Events

Friday, December 9, 2016 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
Presenter: Robert Pary, MD Description of Presentation: The presentation provides an overview of aging in persons with IDD, beginning with different ways to conceptualize aging.   It is important to...
Sunday, April 30, 2017 (All day) to Tuesday, May 2, 2017 (All day)
New York
This year's SNTI will commence the evening of April 30th, 2017 at Doral Arrowwood Conference Center in beautiful Rye Brook, Westchester County, New York. Following a special Sunday night pre-...
Friday, April 21, 2017 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
  Presenter: TBD Objectives: 1. Participants will understand how developmental differences guide need for earlier than expected transition planning.
2. Participants will list simple strategies...
Friday, March 17, 2017 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
  Presenter: Jennifer McLaren, M.D., Assistant Professor, Geisel School of Medicine, Dartmouth College Objectives: 1. Discuss DSM-5 criteria and classification of Autistic Spectrum Disorder
2...
Friday, February 17, 2017 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
  Presenter: Kathy Honeyman, LCSW & Integrative Health Coach Objectives: 1. Understand the importance of learning relationship skills, and identify the areas of life critically affected when...
Friday, January 20, 2017 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
  Presenters:  Diane M. Jacobstein, PhD, Clinical Psychologist/ Senior Policy Associate Georgetown University Center for Child & Human Development-UCEDD Research Associate Professor, Pediatrics...
Friday, November 18, 2016 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
  Presenter: Marc Goldman, MS, LPA Objectives: 1. Discuss reasons why individuals with cognitive impairment are vulnerable to aberrant sexual expression
2. Recognize ways to evaluate “...
Friday, October 21, 2016 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
  Presenters: “The OT Twins”: Juli Braswell, OTR/L & Jeni Yielding, OTR/L Objectives: 1. Name the sensory systems from which we receive & process information
2. List the 3 dysfunctions...
Friday, September 16, 2016 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
National
  Presenter: Karyn Harvey, Ph.D., Asst. Exec. Dir. of Quality Supports, The Arc Baltimore Objectives: 1. Participants will understand the relationship between trauma and the body
2....
Monday, March 14, 2016 - 8:30pm to Wednesday, March 16, 2016 - 4:30pm