MHIDD Mobile Crisis Response Course

The MHIDD Mobile Crisis Response Course is a 6-week web-based training course designed for mobile crisis responders who support individuals with IDD and mental health needs. The course teaches best practices in crisis assessment, response, and disposition and is highly recommended for the following providers:

  • Mobile Crisis Responders, Clinicians & Supervisors

  • Mental Health and/or IDD Case Managers /Service Coordinators

  • Emergency Services Clinicians

The MHIDD Crisis Response course will be offered quarterly with the first starting on January 14, 2020. Sessions are 75 minutes long and will take place each week on Tuesday from 3:00-4:15 pm eastern/2:00-3:15 pm central/1:00-2:15 pm mountain/12:00-1:15 pm pacific. Registration for the MHIDD Mobile Crisis Response Course is $149 per person, and space is limited.

Register for the MHIDD Mobile Crisis Response Course

 

Course Learning Objectives:

  • Identify how common mental health conditions may present in persons with IDD

  • Identify the most common mental health conditions within the IDD population

  • Clarify difference between presentation and conceptualization

  • Apply skills and approaches learned within sessions to crisis assessments of individuals with MH/IDD

  • Integrate information learned into disposition recommendations

Certificate of Completion Requirements:

In order to receive a Certificate of Completion and 0.75 University of New Hampshire CEUs (7.5 contact hours) participants must:

  • Attend each session via Zoom videoconferencing

  • View/read weekly assigned materials before session date

  • Complete weekly case vignette assignments

  • Actively participate in each session

  • Communicate with facilitator about any questions or feedback

  • Complete pre-survey, evaluation & post-survey